How to Advocate for Teachers

Heart of a Teacher

Teaching is an isolating career. I didn’t realize this until I stepped outside of the teaching industry into a new industry, and reflected back on my teaching positions. I realized I have been working and teaching in isolation the whole time: all of my 8 years of teaching experience have been me in the classroom, and me and the students.

15304795192_3480696de8_zOur profession does not feel very isolated to start, and it might not even feel this way for a while, but reality is teachers teach the students alone in the classroom. The students keep us company throughout the day, and they make it all worth it, but our professions are by nature individualistic.

Solution:  Advocate for other teachers.

Δείτε την αρχική δημοσίευση 699 επιπλέον λέξεις

Σχολιάστε

