TOP 25 TECH TOOLS FOR TEACHERS FOR 2015

Top 25 Tech Tools for Teachers

Technology Evolves Quickly!

When I started teaching in 2004, I used any/all available technology. I had an overhead projector and a CD player. Then I scored an InFocus machine and a laptop because no one else in the social studies department had use for it.  Afterwards, I graduated to a SmartBoard and “hoarder of laptop carts.” Even when I was a floater, without my own room for several years,  I would wheel my own teaching cart and two laptop carts to all three of my classes.  Without missing a beat. The only real issue was how loud I was coming down the hallway. The laptop carts squeaked and the wheels always sounded like the shopping carts that needed repair.

New teachers have wonderful tech tools to choose from these days. I am positively jealous that many of the tools below did not exist even three years ago when I left the classroom. As the E Learning Coordinator of my division, I get to review and train others on the latest tech tools, which I have to admit, is pretty fun!

All of the tech tools featured in this post are free, user friendly, and (likely)will be available on your school’s network. These tools are best for students in grades 6-12 but the teacher creation tools can be used for any grade/subject level.

READ THE CATALOGUE…

http://www.edutechchick.com/teachers-tech-tool-kit-top-picks-for-2015/?subscribe=success#blog_subscription-2

Σχολιάστε

