10 Years On…

A lot of people know about my work through my talks at the TED conference, and especially the first one, in 2006, ‘Do Schools Kill Creativity?’ At 41 million views and counting it is still the most viewed talk in TED’s history.  A couple of years ago, I was at a university in the mid-West of America to give a speech to students. Over lunch, one of the faculty said, “You’ve been at this a long time, haven’t you?” “What’s that?” I asked. “Trying to transform education,” he said. I nodded and smiled nostalgically for the past four decades of sweat and tears.  “What is it now,” he said “seven years?” A touch startled, I said, “What do you mean, seven years.” He said, “You know, since that TED talk.” I said, “Yes, but I was alive before that.”  And it’s true. I was asked to speak at TED because of my work in education in the many years before I’d even heard of it.

Continue reading please…. http://sirkenrobinson.com/10-years-on-campaign/

Σχολιάστε

